Distance Learning Alliance
The nation’s largest and most comprehensive state university system,
State University of New York (SUNY), was founded at
Potsdam, New York in 1816. Since 1948 SUNY has grown to include
64 individual colleges and universities that were either formerly
independent institutions or directly founded by the State University of
New York.  The online degree programs can be located from the
main SUNY page by clicking on Academics and Research then on
online degrees.

Online graduate degrees as well as bachelor degrees include
Business, Education, Liberal Studies, Information Design and
Technology.  Undergraduate online programs include Broadcasting
and Mass Communication, Business, Management and Economics,
Community and Human Services, Cultural Studies, Historical Studies,
and Interdisciplinary.  Associate online degrees can also be obtained
in Liberal Arts/Social Science, Criminal Justice, Literature,
Psychology, Writing and Biology.

City University of New York (CUNY) is the nation's largest
urban public university. Founded in New York City in 1847 as the
Free Academy, CUNY comprises of 23 institutions and now offers
two majors – a distinctive online Bachelor of Arts degree in
Communication and Culture, and an innovative online Bachelor
of Science degree in Business.  To find out more about their
programs, from their main web page click on Academics
and Libraries link.